Log in here

Retrieve your password

Having issues with the members-only log-in? Try this!

 

NASEMSO Projects

Military to Civilian EMS Transition

EMS Workforce Planning & Development Guidelines


 

NASEMSO Fall 2017 Meeting

Oct. 9-12, 2017
Oklahoma City, OK
details

 

The Washington Update

Jan-Feb 2017 (PDF)
Subscribe to receive the Washington Update via email

 

State EMS Job Board

Learn about State EMS job opportunities or request that your job listing be posted

 

NASEMSO STORE

 

Calendar of EMS Industry Events

 

Search Our Site

 

E-mail your questions or suggestions about our web site

 

NASEMSO Internet Policies

 

NASEMSO Board of Directors

NASEMSO Board of Directors

NASEMSO Officers

 

President
R. Keith Wages
State EMS Director
GA Office of Emergency Medical Services/Trauma
2600 Skyland Drive, Lower Level
Atlanta, GA 30319
404-679-0546; F: 404-679-0526
robert.wages@dph.ga.gov

   
President-Elect
Kyle Thornton
Bureau Chief
DOH/EMS Bureau
1301 Siler Road, Building F
Santa Fe, NM 87507
505-476-8204; F: 505-471-2122
kyleL.thornton@state.nm.us
   

Secretary
Alisa Williams

EMS Director
Mississippi Dept. of Health, Bureau of EMS
P.O. Box 1700
Jackson, MS 39215
601-576-7365; F: 601-576-7270
alisa.williams@msdh.ms.gov

   

Treasurer
Gary Brown

Director, Office of EMS
Virginia Department of Health
1041 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059
(804) 888-9100; F: (804) 371-3108
gary.brown@vdh.virginia.gov

   

Immediate Past President
Paul R. Patrick
Division Director
Family Health and Preparedness
Department of Health
Box 142004
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2004
801-273-6604; F: 801-273-4162
paulpatrick@utah.gov

   
Member-at-Large Named to the NASEMSO Executive Committee
Donna Tidwell
State EMS Director
Tennessee Dept. of Health, EMS Division
665 Mainstream Drive 2nd Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
615-741-4521; F: 615-741-4217
donna.g.tidwell@tn.gov
   

Board of Directors

 
Note: The Board of Directors includes the elected officers listed above.  
   
East Region Representative
Jason Rhodes

State EMS Director
Chief, Rhode Island Dept. of Health, Div. of EMS
3 Capitol Hill, Room 105, Cannon Buildin
Providence, RI 02908-5097
401-222-2401; F: 401-222-3352
jason.rhodes@health.ri.gov
   
East Region Alternate Representative
Raffaella Coler

EMS Director
Connecticut Department of Public Health
410 Capital Ave., MS #12 EMS
Hartford, CT 06134-0308
860-509-7406
Raffaella.Coler@ct.gov
   
South Region Representative
Donna Tidwell

State EMS Director
Tennessee Dept. of Health, EMS Division
665 Mainstream Drive 2nd Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
615-741-4521; F: 615-741-4217
donna.g.tidwell@tn.gov
   
South Region Alternate Representative
Arron Paduaevans

State EMS Director
Chief, Arkansas Dept. of Health, Section of EMS & Trauma System
5800 West 10th Street, Suite 800
Little Rock, AR 72204
501-661-2178; F: 501-280-4901
Arron.Paduaevans@arkansas.gov
   

Great Lakes Region Representative
Kathy Wahl, BS, MSN, RN

Director, Division of EMS & Trauma
Bureau of EMS Trauma & Preparedness
Michigan Department of Health & Human Services
1001 Terminal Road
Lansing, MI 48906
517-335-8489
WahlK@michigan.gov

   
Great Lakes Region Alternate Representative
Mel House
Executive Director
Ohio Dept. of Public Safety/Division of EMS
1970 W. Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43218-2073
614-995-4752; F: 614-466-9461
mrhouse@dps.ohio.gov
   
Western Plains Region Representative
Andy Gienapp, MS, NRP
State EMS Director
Wyoming Department of Health
6101 Yellowstone Road, Suite 400
Cheyenne, WY 82002
307-777-7955; F: 307-777-5639
andy.gienapp@wyo.gov
   
Western Plains Region Alternate Representative
Joseph House
Executive Director
Kansas Board of Emergency Medical Services
900 SW Jackson; Landon State Ofc. Bldg.,
Topeka, KS 66612-1228
785-296-7296; F: 785-296-6212
joseph.house@ems.ks.gov
   
West Region Representative
Wayne Denny
Director
Idaho Bureau of EMS & Preparedness
2224 E. Old Penitentiary Road
Boise, Idaho 83712-8249
208-334-4000
dennyw@dhw.idaho.gov
   
West Region Alternative Representative
Tina Smith

State EMS Program Director
State of Nevada
4150 Technology Way
Carson City, NV 89706
775-687-7597
tsmith@health.nv.gov
 
   
Data Manager Representative
Kevin Putman
Michigan EMS Data Manager
Western Michigan University, School of Medicine
1000 Oakland Dr
Kalamazoo, Michigan 49008
(269) 337-4291
kevin.putman@med.wmich.edu

   

Data Manager Alternative Representative
Tom McGinnis, EMT-P
Chief, EMS Systems Division
California EMS Authority
(916) 431-3695
Tom.mcginnis@emsa.ca.gov

   

Education & Professional Standards Representative
Terrie S. Godde

EMS Education Coordinator
Michigan DHHS-Bureau of EMS, Trauma & Preparedness
1001 Terminal Rd.
Lansing, MI 48906
517-335-1825
goddet@michigan.gov

   

Education & Professional Standards
Alternate Representative

vacant

 
   
Health & Medical Preparedness Representative
TBD
 
   
Health & Medical Preparedness Alternate Representative
TBD
 
   

Medical Director Representative
Kenneth Williams, MD
Physician Medical Consultant
RI Department of Health
3 Capitol Hill
Providence, RI 02908
401-641-5473; F: 508-278-5411
kwilliams@lifespan.org

   
Medical Director Alternate Representative
Harry Sibold, MD
Montana EMS Medical Director
Montana Board of Medical Examiners
P.O. Box 200513
Helena, MT 59620
(406) 841-2241
Email: hsibold@mt.gov
   

Pediatric Emergency Care Representative
Carolina Roberts-Santana
EMSC Program Director
RI Dept. of Health, Center for EMS
3 Capitol Hill, Room 105
Providence, RI 02908-5097
401-222-2597; F: 401-365-9837
c.robertssantana@health.ri.gov

   

Pediatric Emergency Care Alternate Representative
Morgan Scaggs
Kentucky EMS for Children Project Director
Kentucky Board of Emergency Medical Services
118 James Court, Suite 50
Lexington, KY 40505
(859) 256-3583
morgan.scaggs@kctcs.edu

   
Personnel Licensure Representative
TBD
 
   
Personnel Licensure Alternate Representative
TBD
 
   

Trauma Manager Representative
Carole Mays
Dir. Trauma & Injury Specialty Care Pr

MIEMSS
653 W. Pratt Street, Room 405
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-706-3932; F: 410-706-0853
Email: carole.mays@maryland.gov

   

Trauma Manager Alternate Representative
Alyssa Johnson, RN, MSN, CEN
Trauma System Program Manager

MT Dept. of Public Health & Human Services
P.O. Box 202951
Helena, MT 59620
406-444-0752; F: 406-444-1814
Email: alyssa.johnson@mt.gov

   

NASEMSO Board - Staff Support

 
   
Executive Vice President
Elizabeth B. Armstrong, MAM, CAE

NASEMSO
201 Park Washington Court
Falls Church, VA 22046-4513
703-538-1799; F: 703-241-5603
armstrong@nasemso.org
   
Executive Director
Dia Gainor

NASEMSO
201 Park Washington Court
Falls Church, VA 22046-4513
703-538-1799; F: 703-241-5603
dia@nasemso.org
   
Executive Assistant
Zoe Renfro

NASEMSO
201 Park Washington Court
Falls Church, VA 22046-4513
703-538-1799; F: 703-241-5603
zrenfro@asmii.net