Log in here

Retrieve your password

Having issues with the members-only log-in? Try this!

 

NASEMSO Projects

Military to Civilian EMS Transition

EMS Workforce Planning & Development Guidelines


 

NASEMSO 2018 Annual Meeting

May 21-24, 2018
Providence, RI
details

 

The Washington Update

Dec. 2017
Subscribe to receive the Washington Update via email

 

State EMS Job Board

Learn about State EMS job opportunities or request that your job listing be posted

 

Calendar of EMS Industry Events

 

Search Our Site

 

E-mail your questions or suggestions about our web site

 

NASEMSO Internet Policies

 

Officers

return to main council page

PEC Council Officers & Regional Representatives

Officers | Regional Representatives

The Pediatric Emergency Care Council Steering Committee consists of the Officers and Regional Representatives.

Council Officers

Chairperson
Katherine Dixon Hert
Alabama EMSC Project Director
Office of Emergency Medical Services
The RSA Tower
201 Monroe St, Ste 1100
Montgomery, AL 36104
(334) 206-5383
katherine.hert@adph.state.al.us

Chairperson Elect
Carolina Roberts-Santana, MD
EMSC Program Manager
RI Department of Health, Division of EMS
3 Capital Hill, Rm 103
Providence, RI 02908
(401) 222-1169
c.robertssantana@health.ri.gov

Secretary
Sam Vance, BA, NREMT-P

Program Manager
EMS for Children State Partnership, Texas
1102 Bates Ave.
Houston, TX 77030
(832) 824-EMSC (3672)
Samuel.Vance@bcm.edu

Immediate Past Chairperson
David P. Edwards, MBA, EMT-P
Virginia EMSC Coordinator
Office of Emergency Medical Services
1041 Technology Park Drive
Glen Allen, VA 23059
(804) 888-9144
david.edwards@vdh.virginia.gov

Regional Representatives

East - Primary
Tom Winkler

EMS for Children Project Director
PA Emergency Health Services Council
600 Wilson Lane, Suite 101
Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
(717) 795-0740; F: (717) 795-0741
twinkler@pehsc.org

East - Alternate
Martha Gohlke

Coordinator, EMS for Children
NYS Health Dept. - EMS Bureau
Empire State Plaza
Albany, NY 12237
(518) 402-0996; F: (518) 402-0985
martha.gohlke@health.ny.gov

Connecticut, Delaware, Washington, D.C., Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia

North Central - Representative
Morgan Scaggs

Kentucky EMSC Project Director
Board of EMS
300 N Main St
Versailles, KY 40383
(859) 256-3583
morgan.scaggs@kctcs.edu

North Central - Alternate
Kjelsey Polzin

EMSC Program Manager
2545 Chicago Ave South
MS 17-104
Minneapolis, MN 55404
(612) 813-6939
kjelsey.polzin@childrensmn.org

Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin

South Central - Primary
Billie Collier

EMSC Program Manager
MS Dept. of Health
P.O. Box 1700
Jackson, MS 39215-1700
(601) 576-7380; F: (601) 576-7373
billie.collier@msdh.ms.gov

South Central - Alternate
Rose Johnson

EMSC Program Manager
Bureau of Emergency Medical Services
7173 Florida Boulevard, Suite A
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
(225) 925-7229; F: (225) 275-1826
rose.johnson2@la.gov

Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, Tennessee, Texas, Virgin Islands

West - Primary Representative
Katherine Schafer
EMSC Program Manager
University of New Mexico, Division of Ped Emergency Med
MSC11 6025 1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87131
505-272-6503
KSchafer@salud.unm.edu

West - Alternative Representative
Robin Suzor
EMSC Program Manager
MT Dept. of Public Health & Human Services
P.O. Box 202951
Helena, Montana 59620
406-444-1814
rsuzor@mt.gov

Alaska, American Samoa, Arizona, California, Colorado, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Northern Mariana Islands, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

NASEMSO Staff Liaison
Rachael Alter
Program Manager
alter@nasemso.org

return to main council page